Horse riding and culture break

Greek Islands, Zakynthos, Greece

5 days from
per person
$1,966

Customer reviews for this school

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from other holidays at this location

A Just Haarbye, - Jul 2019

Photography holiday

We had the most wonderful vacation. Hosts, Iffy, Antony and Denia are so friendly and accommodating, there is no limit to what they will do for you. My teacher in photography, Dimitris, is very knowing and teaches in a most inspiring way.

D Saunders, Reading , UK - Jul 2019

Greek cooking and wine holiday

We had a brilliant holiday with so much to do. Restful too with great fresh food, the family were lovely company and we saw huge turtles!

T Troughton , , - Jun 2019

Ceramics and culture holiday

I had a great holiday in Zakynthos. Antonio and Effie couldn't have been more welcoming, and went out of their way to make me feel at home. Ceramics was v relaxing and the results are great. Zakynthos was all I expected - lovely Greek tavernas, beautiful sea, blue sky every day and I had time to relax as well.

N Rayan, , - Jun 2019

Ceramics and culture holiday

I was very well taken care of by my hosts, Effie and Anthony. Sitting in the beautiful outdoor studio working with the clay, drinking homemade lemonade proved to be super relaxing. Greek dancing in Effie's cousin's picturesque Taverna was a highlight. "Opa!" means "Jump for joy", which we did!

A Netri, , - May 2019

Ceramics and culture holiday

This holiday is all about people and the lovely memories that you take home with you! The team and other guests were very nice people. In order to avoid any disappointment of expectations what is advertised should be a bit reviewed like the bathroom, which was not modern.

Reply from Supplier: Thanks for your feedback, we have reviewed the listing and edited it as suggested. We so thrilled you had a wonderful time! The GoLearnTo team

L Hibbin, UK - May 2019

Ceramics and culture holiday

I was welcomed into the family in Zakynthos. I was taken to places the tourist does not usually see, I spent time with Greek people and consumed virtually every Greek dish! The ceramics experience was first rate and I came home with pottery which will always remind me of this wonderful holiday.

A Cary, , - May 2019

Greek cooking and wine holiday

I could not have asked for a better holiday - thank you! Antonio, Denia, Effie and Adriana made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The family was so hospitable and made every effort to make sure my schedule was exactly what I wanted! So happy I stumbled across this site!

L Wardle, Zakynthos - Apr 2019

Ceramics and culture holiday

slightly short changed that there was not more ceramics - my stay coincided with Easter so the teacher was busy. My host was likewise busy when I arrived so I was on my own for the first few days. If I’d known I’d have hired a car and explored the island. Which I did for the last 3 days - wonderful

Reply from Supplier: Thank you for your feedback and we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the island. Sorry if you felt you were alone for the first few days - we wanted to give you some space as you were writing your assignment before the programme started. There must have been a misunderstanding about the extra ceramic lessons as more lessons would have been available. However, we're glad you got to experience the Easter ceremony and family dinners with us instead and your tour of the island by car. We had a really fun group that week and glad you were part of it. - Denia and family

D Northway, , - Aug 2018

Greek cooking and wine holiday

Antonio and Effie could not have been more attentive than they were. I had a fabulous time with them and would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants to really find out more about the way Greeks eat, cook and live other than just visit the tourist sites. PS you get to do all the best tourist sites as an added bonus!

P Fortune, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom - Aug 2018

Photography holiday

The holiday could not have been improved upon!

P HOWELL, HORSHAM, ENGLAND - May 2018

Photography holiday

Both Dimitri the photography tutor and Antonio and his family were very helpful and friendly and made it a very enjoyable experience. I would thoroughly recommend it and a great way to see the island.

E Lewis, Western Australia - Oct 2017

Greek cooking and wine holiday

A unique experience on this Culinary Tour program operated by a family team. Very personal and friendly, they couldn't have done more to make me feel welcome and taken care of. The traditional Greek cooking was a once in a lifetime experience and the Island offers some of the best swimming beaches.

D Lecke, Mudgee, Australia - Jul 2017

Greek cooking and wine holiday

I had a wonderful time with the family and thoroughly enjoyed the time spent with them, discovering the island and cooking up some spectacular meals. Could not have been happier.