French cookery short break

South West, Toulouse, France

4 days from
per person
$1,340

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

M Edwards, Wanstead, UK - Sep 2017

Really beautiful area, views from the school. Enthusiastic, and very encouraging chef/tutors, whatever the level of competence/incompetence of the students. Highly recommended

E Holden, Rushden, United Kingdom - Aug 2017

M Tracy Rogers, New Braunfels, United States of America - Apr 2017

I'm not even sure where to start. Best experience of my life. The village of Gramont was so beautiful and charming and the venue was perfect. David and Vikki have done a wonderful job restoring the home and barn into very comfortable and unique accommodations. We were served the best meals, of our two week trip, while we were there at the cooking school. The cooking experience was amazing. David and Bernard were so knowledgeable and patient and we learned so many useful tips, skills, and recipes. I can't wait to try them when we get back. I'm looking forward to returning for a longer course. Two days of cooking wasn't enough!

R Rolfe, London, UK - May 2016

I returned from an amazing few days at Gascony Cookery School with my head full of new cooking ideas and skills to try out at home. We covered so much in 2 days of tuition, starting from how to use a knife properly! David and Bernard were patient and shared their passion for good food using quality fresh produce. Tuition was all in English but I also had plenty of opportunities to brush up on my French which just added to the fantastic experience. David and Vikki were amazing hosts and welcomed us all into their beautiful home and I have been recommending this holiday to all of my friends since my return.

A Wright, Nailsea, United Kingdom - Oct 2015

David and Bernard are excellent, patient, teachers. A very relaxed way of teaching and we had brilliant hands on experience too.

C Flynn, Durham, Great Britain - Nov 2014

This break was exceptional and I can't recommend it highly enough. The venue is stunning and David and Bernard were so patient and hospitable. I learned so much and it's been great to come home and start putting what I've learned into practice. I'd love to come back and do another course. It was a fantastic experience.

K Green, Little Preston, UK - Sep 2014

An absolutely fantastic experience. Wonderful setting, excepectionaly good tuition - all wrapped up a friendly family package

P Robinson, Basel, Switzerland - Aug 2013

More tuition time within the 2 days. Too much spare time. Seasonal menu for the summer months. All inclusive package was good value for cooks and non-cooks. As a non-cook, the local villages were wonderful to explore and plenty of options, but need a car. Vicky and David were brilliant hosts.

K Black, Birtley, United Kingdom - Oct 2012

Just an utterly brilliant experience! I really cannot speak highly enough of the whole experience and David & Bernard were great! I've already recommended this course to a lady I met at the airport whilst on my journey home and would not hesitate to do so again.

Reply from Supplier: Thanks for the recommendation, thats the best form of thanks! We look forward to welcoming more people on the course soon...

D Dellow, Kent Town, Australia - Oct 2012

An amazing experience. The highlight no doubt of my 3 weeks traveling throughout Europe. The food is brilliant, the accommodation just adorable and the hosts are so welcoming and relaxed. I didn't want to leave. Also learnt some very handy new skills in the kitchen. Highly recommended!!

D Anushka Mehrotra, London, UK - Sep 2012

Perfect weekend break - very warm welcome from Vicky and David. Comfortable accommodation - pretty room in their gite and really friendly atmosphere all round!

S Woodward, bewdley, worcestershire - Sep 2012

I would most definately recommend it, I would go again, had fab time.

Z Veness, Hastings, UK - Apr 2012

A wonderful trip! The location is beautiful, the people so friendly and welcoming and I learnt such a lot in a fun and relaxed environment. I would highly recommend this course.

B Bonni Neff, Oxford, United States - Aug 2010

This was a fantastic weekend with four good friends in beautiful accommodations. Lots of great food, generous shearing of knowledge and much laughter made for the perfect start to our holiday.

M GAIL GOTTLIEB, Johannesburg, SOUTH AFRICA - Aug 2010

This was a terrific experience, full of fun, learning, great food and great people. I heartily recommend it.

P King, Eastleigh, UK - Aug 2010

This was a wonderful w/e away with a fantastic group of people: hosts, fellow students and other guests. Many thanks.

S Deguara, Kellyville, Australia - Aug 2010

Excellent! Had a fantastic time & staff went over & above to accomodate us. Will definately be coming back again!

K Salter, London, England - Aug 2010

Fantastic course! Would recommend it to anyone and will definitely have to come back and do the full week now!

J Hutchison, Rugby, United Kingdom - May 2010

Absolutely superb. Highly recommended.

N Perryman, Haywards Heath, England - May 2010

One of the best holidays I have had. Vikki and David are superb hosts and made me feel very welcome and at home. I was hoping that the volcanic ash cloud might blow down to Toulouse area so that I could stay longer!

M WArner, Hemel Hempstead, England - May 2010

Just a hugely enjoyable and informative experience we will definately rebook. David and Vicky made it so much fun. M and V Warner

M Lao Madalyn, Isle of Dogs, United Kingdom - Apr 2010

An excellent weekend cooking with lovely hosts David and Vicki. Beautiful & serene surroundings and clean, comfortable accomodation.

M Black, ., UK - Mar 2010

The Tarte aux pommes made it home in one piece! I had a fantastic weekend. It was great fun from start to finish and I really felt I learned some useful skills. I have certainly got my buzz for cooking back, I've hardly been out of the kitchen since I returned!I feel completely refreshed thanks

K Kotecha, Luton, UK - May 2009

We came here to relax and have some fun cooking, which is exactly what we did. We absolutely loved the views from the terrace, and will cherish the memories of all of our meals overlooking the area. Thank you so much David and Bernard for making us feel at home.

S O'Neill, Raynes Park, UK - Sep 2009

A lovely weekend learning new cookery skills. Beautiful location , excellent tuition, fantastic views from the terrace, and great company. David Vikki, and Bernard are excellent hosts and made me feel very welcome. I shall be recreating all the recipes but especially the Tarte aux Pommes. Delicious!

S Cameron, London, UK - Sep 2009

I can't recommend this course highly enough. Vikki and David were fantastic hosts. The cookery school is beautiful with amazing views and I've learnt to cook some delicious dishes that I'll be treating my friends to very soon!

M Brown, Mirfield, England - Aug 2009

A very warm welcome from all involved - the course is relaxed and informal and at the same time interesting and informative - a perfect balance for a holiday course with a real taste of France, village life and the region.