Cooking and polymer clay jewellery holiday

South West, Toulouse, France

8 days from
per person
$2,456

Customer reviews for this school

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from other holidays at this location

P F, , - Jul 2019

Jewellery making and wellness holiday

Caroline and Adam managed to create a wonderful balance of professionalism and yet making you feel as if you are having a week 'en famille'. the tuition and treatments were great and it was made clear that the week could be flexible and accommodate our preferences for outings etc.

S Gordon, , - Jun 2019

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

What a fabulous holiday. Caroline and Adam were incredibly welcoming. I enjoyed the PMC silver clay course enormously, and the food was amazing.

Reply from Supplier: An absolute pleasure welcoming you. Hopefully we'll meet again.

S Howells, , - Jun 2019

French cookery and gastronomy holiday

Excellent course fab location felt like a friend rather than a guest. I can highly recommended the cooking & jewellery. I will go again.

Reply from Supplier: An absolute pleasure welcoming you. Great fun. Hopefully we'll meet again soon.

A Elliot, , Toulouse - Jun 2019

Painting holiday

I would normally try and give a balanced review but on this occasion I can only find positive comments. Everything was excellent.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you. An absolute pleasure welcoming you. Hopefully we'll meet again in the not too distant future.

J Tucker, London - Jun 2019

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

Caroline and Adam were the best hosts, welcoming me into their home and providing delicious food, plentiful amounts of wine and lots of laughter. The excellent tuition from Caroline enabled me to make some beautiful pieces of jewellery which I am thrilled with. Will definitely return.

S SPUNNER, , - Sep 2018

Jewellery making holiday - glass & precious metal clay

E Keatley, , - Sep 2018

Jewellery and cooking holiday

R Engelmann, France - Aug 2018

Painting holiday

Lovely location, Caroline friendly and helpful, the accommodation adequate and I thoroughly enjoyed the painting. I would have preferred more painting time in the studio in Condom than the 15 hours provided as this was what I went for, and less time at the farmhouse.

J Marlton, , - Aug 2018

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

Excellent holiday. I can find no fault and would recommend it to anybody.

J Clemow, , - Jul 2018

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

The experience exceeded my expectations. I learned a great deal in a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I would thoroughly recommend it.

D A.R.Tate, Cambridge, United Kingdom - May 2018

Jewellery and cooking holiday

A great holiday. Tuition was fantastic for both jewellery and cooking. My pieces turned out beautifully and I learned a number of different techniques. The cooking classes were inspirational. Caroline and Adam were wonderful hosts. I would thoroughly recommend.

F Swingland, Sandwich, United Kingdom - Aug 2017

Glass jewellery and polymer clay holiday

Caroline is an experienced teacher with a fun, enthusiastic and adaptable approach. Great hospitality and fantastic food!

L Birnie , Shetland Isles , U.K. - Jul 2017

Painting holiday

Had a fantastic painting holiday! Learnt lots of new techniques from the very talented Rebecca, and was inspired by the beautiful location. Caroline and Adam were fantastic hosts. The accommodation, food, and excursions to local markets were all excellent, and made for a very relaxing holiday.

M Jacqueline Prendiville, Zurich, Switzerland - Jul 2017

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

It was a fantastic week in the south of France making jewellery. Caroline was funny, relaxed, full of energy and knowledge. The food cooked by her husband, Adam was just exquisite! The accomodation was fabulous as was the day outings visiting markets etc! Thank you so much and hope to return!

N Parker , UK - Jul 2017

Metal clay jewellery making short break

I had an amazing 4 day break in the south of France learning to make jewellery with Caroline, my tutor. I was made to feel so welcome from the 1st email communication with Caroline all the way to her dropping me back at Agen station. I made 3 beautiful pieces and now feel that I have caught the jewellery making bug!! Carolina's husband Adam made some amazing dishes, it was like eating in a 5 star restaurant every day bit without any of the pretentiousness. The accondation was lovely and I especially liked the outdoor pool, perfect to cool off in the hot weather. I'm already thinking about booking my next holiday with Caroline.

L Jordan, Groton, USA - Sep 2016

Jewellery and cooking holiday

The holiday was really wonderful. Caroline and Adam are amazingly nice people who really care about their guests. Caroline and Adam are experts in their field and impart their knowledge with patience, humor and flexibility. The accomdations are up to date and very comfortable. The side trips were interesting, beautiful and informative. The welcoming, down to earth ambiance is more than relaxing it's restorative. As a single traveler I was never made to feel uncomfortable or out of place.Without reservation I recommend this holiday.

M Mrs. Mali Zilberman, Ramat Ishai, Israel - Aug 2016

Metal clay and polymer clay jewellery holiday

From the moment I was picked up to the moment I left I had a fantastic time. Caroline absolutly gave 100% of herself, tutoring and making me feel welcome and confident. Her whole family, as a matter fact. Her husband cooked delightfully. We also travelled around. Wonderful experience!!!

C Menakaya, Lagos, Nigeria - Jul 2016

Polymer clay and cuff making short break

This was an exceptionally amazing experience for me. Caroline was very meticulous in the way she delivered the training and introduction to Polymer Clay Jewelry and cuff making....but it wasn't just the Studio Sessions...It was also the great healthy but very yummy food prepared by Adam....the farmhouse which was simply breathtaking and serene.... and the excursions to Nerac, the Frechou night market, the visit to galleriekoustak.......Its all an inclusive must have experience. Highly recommended.

D D Wakeman, New Orleans, United States - Sep 2015

Glass jewellery making and cooking holiday

The classes were fun and well taught; the food was excelllent; the mix of classes and tours made for a lovely experience.

A Smith, Marlow, United Kingdom - Aug 2015

Glass jewellery making and cooking holiday

Caroline and Adam were warm, kind and generous hosts. The tuition of both the jewellery and cooking classes was first rate. I was very very pleased with the pieces of jewellery that I produced and Adam made the cookery class great fun and I came away with lots of ideas. Their school is in an idyllic, peaceful setting with beautiful views. I can thoroughly recommend this course. Lots of laughs, fun, sun and good food.

C Hobbs, Horton Heath, England - Aug 2015

Metal clay jewellery making short break

I had a wonderful time, so much more than just a course. It was an opportunity to see something of local life, with everything tailored to the interests of the group. Caroline, Adam and their children welcomed you into their family and immediately put you at your ease. The food was great too. I hadn't given the jewellery making much thought before I went but was pleasantly surprised at what I did manage to create and can't wait to show the pieces off. Caroline is very talented and adapts her course to throw in new techniques she thinks you might be interested in. Thank you Caroline and Adam for a great holiday.

R Hodorog, BUCHAREST, ROMANIA - Jul 2015

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

A wonderful experience that I would highly recommend to anybody who wishes to learn a lot, but also to have fun and meet amazing people!

L Johnson, Paradise Pont, Australia - Jun 2015

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

Everything about this holiday was wonderful the beautiful Gascony region of France, the hospitality of Caroline and her family, the local village markets, delicious foods and some great red wine... and I was surprised, I can make silver Jewelry - the course was perfect for a beginner like me!

A underwood, St Peters, United Kingdom - Jun 2015

Metal clay jewellery making short break

I was made to feel very welcome by the host and her family and was given great food. We had some walks around the local area as well as making great jewellery

K Howe, Dunmow , UK - May 2015

Metal clay jewellery making short break

What a wonderful time I had! The hosts are so friendly, and the food was AMAZING. But most importantly, the opportunity to learn a completely new skill (I was a total novice!) was invaluable and such great fun. I would utterly recommend.

Elda Orozco, Basel, Switzerland - Mar 2015

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

I had a fantastic time and learnt new skills. The setting, hosts, and food were all first class. Caroline and Adam are great hosts and make you feel most welcome. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

B Marie, Bromley, United Kingdom - Aug 2014

Glass jewellery making and cooking holiday

A brilliant holiday. Caroline and Adam are excellent hosts. I came back with several pieces of jewellery to many compliments. The cooking experience was fun and there was much wine tasting and laughter. It is a beautiful part of France and I was taken to some of the little villages nearby, to markets and Toulouse too. I made new friends. It was one of the best holidays I have had. I hope to go back again!

M Lorraine Manciet, Marana, USA - Jul 2013

Jewellery and cooking holiday

Had I taken the time to define what would be the perfect trip for me, I could not have imagined the trip to be as perfect as it actually was. Caroline, Adam and their delightful children were the ultimate hosts. I am definitely planning to return to experience another vacation of a lifetime!

P Wilkinson, Heckmondwike, England - Aug 2013

Jewellery and cooking holiday

My sister and I spent a week at Baron Figues on the jewellery and cooking course - a girls holiday away from stress was the plan! Everybody involved made this a trip that will never be forgotten and forever treasured! The 'teaching' was informal and friendly and Caroline and Adam simply couldn't do enough to make sure we had an amazing time. The surroundings, the pool and activities were an added bonus although we were busy wine-tasting, eating local delicacies, completing jewellery projects and visiting Bordeaux! The food was phenomenal and we have come home armed with simple ways to impress our friends together with beautiful jewellery I am amazed we were able to create! I really felt that everybody made a huge effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay - we loved every minute of it and I would wholeheartedly recommend it - a great way to immerse yourself in rural France!

M aldred, Leamington Spa, UK - Jul 2013

Jewellery and cooking holiday

Excellent hospitality, location, and tuition. A first class holiday!

L Jones, Al-Ain, United Arab Emirates - Jul 2013

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

Absolutely brilliant course, and highly recommended! Caroline is the best teacher, and I learned so much about different aspects of metal clay work. I made some lovely pieces to show off to my friends! Coupled with the amazing food and great accommodation, this was THE best course!

M Nawal Congdon, Victoria, Canada - May 2013

Jewellery and cooking holiday

I had a wonderful learning experience in both jewellery making and cooking the French relaxed way. My hosts were gracious, warm and very helpful, their family was wonderful. I hope to return again.

K Judd, Auckland, New Zealand - May 2013

Jewellery and cooking holiday

Friendly family. Tailored program willingly to suit our needs. Quality food. Quality workshops. Quality touring.

R Taylor, Somerville, US - Apr 2013

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

R Taylor, Somerville, US - Apr 2013

Metal clay jewellery making holiday

Really great time. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Will be emailing with detailed review and photos.